nanaxaf.blogg.se

Rational rose student edition
Rational rose student edition





I see a glass that’s twice as big as it needs to be.”Ī friend challenged me recently to name one good thing that came out of 2021. I also like the quote by comedian George Carlin who said “some people see the glass half-full. I work hard at being realistic while retaining a hopefulness and confidence about the future, seeing the glass as “half full” rather than “half empty”, a phrase that was first reported used by former US President, Ronald Reagan in 1985. I believe that the world is a wonderful and beautiful place which has substantially more good in it than bad. I simply refuse to cave in to the “doom and gloom” merchants and adopt a “woe is me” attitude.

rational rose student edition

I am also thankfully surrounded by positive people in my family, my friends, and my team at work. However, I am an optimist and insist on viewing the world in positive terms. Our ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, supply chain issues, worries on the international front from Taiwan to the Ukraine, and an increasing polarization of America are real problems that must be understood, met and dealt with. without the ability to stop or step back.” This is closely related to ‘clickbait’, a more widely used term indicating a dramatic or emotive headline which is not necessarily real news but aims to – you guessed it – encourage the user to click on a link.īut is the world really that bad a place? As a rational and intelligent adult, business owner, grandparent, and member of the community that I love, I do accept the realities of the problems around us.

rational rose student edition

Many people find themselves reading continuously bad news….

rational rose student edition

The Merriam Webster dictionary defines these as “a tendency to continue to surf or scroll through bad news, even though that news is saddening, disheartening, or depressing. I have been in public relations and marketing for over 30 years, but I heard two new media terms recently – ‘doom scrolling’ and ‘doom surfing’.







Rational rose student edition