nanaxaf.blogg.se

All pretty ricky songs download
All pretty ricky songs download











all pretty ricky songs download
  1. ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD LICENSE
  2. ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD PLUS
  3. ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD SERIES
  4. ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD TV

I just think the entire thing could have been handled a bit better. I do understand that TimeLife was really trying to cover all genres of the decade. While other CDs in the set (like Punk & New Wave) I appreciate them being in the series, but I really could do without them.

all pretty ricky songs download

I wish that instead, the year by year format had been continued. While a few of these categories like FM Rock I-IV, can stand alone, others are just nonsensical. After that, there are compilations CDs with titles like AM Nuggets, Pop Nuggets, Guitar Power, FM Rock and Dance, Dance, Dance. Meaning, you get CDs for each year (70-79) and then a second CD for each year (70-79: Take Two). And again, failing at it.įourth, and this has to do mainly with the structure of the sereis itself, the way the CDs were arranged. One on the CD itself and one on the back cover of the booklet and most of the time those pictures were altered in some way. Also, you only got two pictures of artists per CD. I found this to be a bit of a disappointment mainly because I'm a liner note reader and I wanted information on every song listed. Most of the time, the liner notes only discussed about 2/3 of the songs listed on the CDs. Rather a lame way of doing it if you ask me. You didn't get them in the order they were issued or even numbered. Meaning you started with 1970 but the next shipment might be FM Rock.

ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD PLUS

Plus the selection of CD you received was random. That time could be shortened (as I did) to only 4 weeks between shipments, but that still seemed to take forever.

ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD TV

Since these were only available through mail order (from TV advertisements and infomercials) you only got one CD every 4-6 weeks. Secondly, the time it took to collect the entire series. For Sounds of the 70s someone tried to give us a kind of pseudo Andy Warholesque renderings and in my opinion they failed misserably.

ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD SERIES

I've yet to run across any cover from any TimeLife series that I find attractive. This is pretty much a symptom of all TimeLife collections. However, I do have a few issues with the collection as a whole.įirst of all, each of the covers for each of the CDs I find to be really awful. The entire collection consists of 46 CDs with over an hour of music on each CD. The series as a whole give collector's a much larger representation of the different styles of music that appeared throughout the entire decade versus the Rhino collections.

ALL PRETTY RICKY SONGS DOWNLOAD LICENSE

There is no disputing TimeLife's ability to license a huge amount of music for their collections and Sounds of the 70s certainly boasts a great roster of music. Sometime around 1996 or 97 I began collecting TimeLife's Sounds of the 70s and it took me about two years to complete. However, I find Rhino's Have A Nice Day: Super Hits of the 70s and Didn't It Blow Your Mind: Soul Hits of the 70s to be a more statisfying collections. TimeLife's Sounds of the 70squickly became the premier collection to own and I doubt that anyone who has this series would argue the point. In the early 90s, just after Razor & Tie began reissuing 70s music under the name The 70s Preservation Society both TimelIfe and Rhino jumped on the bandwagon. Their pedigree in releasing collections of great music is second to none. Both Rhino and TimeLife have the best reputations and are very well respected among oldies fans. It goes without saying that these two companies are the big boys of the reissue CD market. Of course the starting point for me was the release of 70s Compilation CD collections. This has become an lengthy process with at least 25 songs not available on CD at this time. I been attempting for the past several years to collect every Top 40 hit from January 1970 to December 1979. Being the huge 70s collector that I am, it just naturally follows that I would have a huge 70s music collection.













All pretty ricky songs download